President and Vice Presidents

County President: Mark Blundell, His Majesty’s Lord-Lieutenant of Merseyside
Vice Presidents: Alan Seeley, Peter Oliver OBE DL and Eric Morton

County Board of Trustees

The County Board of Trustees supports the County Commissioner in the management of provision across Merseyside in line with our Policy, Organisation and Rules. It also provides governance over the Merseyside County Scout Council charitable entity, as well as the assets of the charity.

County Chair: David Steer Esq KC DL
County Treasurer: Sam Robinson
County Board Administrator: Sue Taylor

Ex Officio Members:

  • County Lead Volunteer: Chris Valentine-Burrows
  • County Youth Lead: Lucy James

Nominated Members (nominated by the County Lead Volunteer):

  • Alan Seeley
  • Peter Oliver OBE DL
  • Charlie Cunnane (County Youth Lead)

Elected Members (elected by the County Scout Council):

  • Wendy Graham
  • Mark Bennett
  • Mike Hussey
  • Phill Richardson

Elected Youth Representatives (elected by the County Scout Council):

  • Calum Towers

Right of Attendance

  • Vacant (Chair of the Tawd Vale Steering Group)
  • Daragh O’Malley (Team Leader Support)
  • Nikki Parr (Team Leader Programme)
  • Matt Jones (Team Leader Volunteer Development)
  • Alistair Cubbin (Team Leader Adventure)

The Board is formed at the Annual General Meeting of the County Scout Council each year. It is responsible for constituting sub-Committees, as necessary to support it’s work.

Annual Reports

Supporting Local Executive Committees

New process for County Scout Council Representative Notifications

At District AGMs, each district much elect a representative to the County Scout Council and this year there is a new process for notifying the County who’s been elected from your district. District Secretaries are responsible for informing us about who is elected and can find out about the process on the AGM Process 2023 for District Secretaries page.